Get Involved

Be part of the fun, volunteer for a committee!!

Listed below are NCA’s committees and the committee chairpersons.  Please volunteer for one or more of these events and be part of the fun.  This is an excellent way to network, meet other counselors and contribute to your association’s success.  For more information on the  event click the links to the left, or contact the committee chairperson.

Not sure which committee to join?  Contact  Melissa Bellantonio, our Program Chair or Brienne Schiano  our Volunteer Committee Chair!

PresidentFrank Pizzardi
President-ElectMeghan Schlosser
SecretaryKathleen Dunn
MembershipDonna Orleman
TreasurerKristen Capezza
Program ChairMelissa Bellantonio
PACGina Christel
CAP ConferenceSusan Ellis
Communications/EmailsAnastasia Kokonis
College Rep DayDavid Seinfeld
College Counselor Of Year ChairDave Follick
College Counselor RepresentativeDavid Seinfeld
Counselor Of The YearChristina Koromi
End of the Year Celebration Co-ChairsAbenie Lazard-Edma/Chamaine Thomas
Exemplary PracticesSeeta Ramprasad
High School ScholarshipsRicky Papandrea
Holiday Meeting Co-ChairsRosemarie Alario/Christine Stamberg
Hospitality ChairSusan Sklar
High School Rep. ChairDeadra Faulkner
Middle School Rep. ChairRosemarie Alario
Elementary School Rep, ChairAmanda Gimundo
Fall Expo ChairDr. Joy-Anne D’Anca
Kickoff MeetingMarguerite Lane/Kim Webb
ParliamentarianBob Germino
LICAC LiasonFrank Pizzardi
Mini Grants ChairSeeta Ramprasad
New Counselor Breakfast/Intern Workshop ChairJoe Izzo
Retired Counselor Rep & LuncheonCynthia Rossi
Social Media ChairKiyara Smith
Website CoordinatorKara Schulman
Website Coordinator (transition)Christine Krut
Spring College ExpoElizabeth Bartels
Stu Agins Award ChairCynthia Rossi
Volunteer CoordinatorBrienne Schianos
Middle School Career Day ChairChristine Krut
Administrator of the YearJayne Gordon